Dave – Game Over Ep (Zip Download)

Dave – Game Over Ep (Zip Download)

1509719324 748a4fbeccb085e014cffe300c3981dd - Dave – Game Over Ep (Zip Download)

Dave delivers the excellent EP “Game Over.”

The U.K scene has been steady rising in North America, with artists like Skepta, Giggs, and of course, Big Shaq, beginning to make waves.

However, there’s one rapper who has slid largely under the radar, despite coming through with “100Ms,” low-key one of the year’s biggest bangers. That man is Dave, also known as Dave Santan, a young British rapper who has been touted as one of the U.K’s most lyrical up and comers.

If you’re looking for an introduction to Dave, check out the video for “100Ms” by hitting the link below. If you’re already familiar with Santan, then you already know what the hype is about.

Now, the rapper has come through with a self-released EP called Game Over, featuring seven tracks of heat. The project is filled with digital, 8-bit production, a musical motif that Santan has explored with past releases.

And while Dave has previously proven adept at lyrically stunting, Game Over finds him exploring the many facets of his personality, alternating between braggadocious, introspective, lustful, romantic, and vulnerable.

Dave also had the chance to showcase some of his musical talent, handling the piano and production on the highly personal, seven minute confessional “How I Met My Ex.”

Lyrically, Dave’s work on “How I Met My Ex” is a stunning exhibit of storytelling, and the young rapper bares all as he delivers a melancholic and bittersweet narrative.

If you’re looking to dive into something new, dive into the latest EP from Dave Santan. It’s only a matter of time before Dave blows up, and he’s already added a collaboration with Drake under his belt.

If you’re looking for an artist who excels in both the lyricism and flow departments, you won’t be disappointed with Santan.

Stream the album now, and sound off below.

Download Zip Ep Here

01. Game Over
02. Question Time
03. Attitude
04. Calling Me Out
05. How I Met My Ex
06. No Words (feat. Mostack)
07. My 19th Birthday

Download Zip Ep Here

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *